The Energy Regulators Association of East Africa will hold its annual meetings on 12-16 June 2017 in at the Mount Meru Hotel in Arusha-Tanzania.

Delegates to the meetings are the National Regulatory Institutions, namely, AREEM – Burundi, ERC – Kenya, RURA – Rwanda, ERA – Uganda, EWURA – Tanzania, and the Zanzibar Utilities Regulatory Authority of Zanzibar (ZURA) as an observer.

The 5-day meetings will receive presentations and discuss progress implementation of EREA Action Plan the previous FY2016/17 and progress implementation resolutions made by 12th EXCO meeting held on 16 December 2016 in Arusha-Tanzania, and 8th AGA held on 19 May 2016 in Bujumbura-Burundi.

The meetings will also receive and discuss the First 5-Year Strategic Plan of EREA, which will guide implementation of the Association’s Activities over the period 2017/18 to 2021/22. Please download a detailed program for the EREA meetings.

Program and AGENDA of EREA Meetings 12-16June2017


Comments are disabled.