The 14th Meeting of Executive Committee of the Energy Regulators Association of East Africa shall take place on 15 December 2017 at the Mount Meru Hotel in Arusha-Tanzania.

Delegates to the meetings are the National Regulatory Institutions, namely, AREEM – Burundi, ERC – Kenya, RURA – Rwanda, ERA – Uganda, EWURA – Tanzania, and the Zanzibar Utilities Regulatory Authority of Zanzibar (ZURA).

During the 4-day meetings shall consider a number of reports, including, status of implementation of previous decisions of the 13th EXCO meeting held on 15 June 2017; implementation of the activities of the Portfolio Committees; and the Secretariat report.

The 14th meeting of the Executive Committee of EREA shall be held through the session of Portfolio Committees (EPC, LPC and TPC) on 12-14 December 2017; and EXCO meeting on 15 December 2017.

During the meetings, delegates shall have an opportunity to critically review progress implementation of EREA Action Plan for FY2017/18 following conclusion of the Association’s first 5-Year Strategic Plan for the period 2017/18 to 2021/22. Please down a detailed program for the EREA meetings.


Comments are disabled.