The Energy Regulators Association of East Africa shall hold its 18th EXCO Meeting from 4th -6th  March 2020 at the EREA offices in Arusha Tanzania. We glad to hold this meeting for the first time our new offices with a permanent Secretariat.

The delegates to the meetings are drawn from the National Regulatory Institutions(NRIs), namely, AREEN – Burundi, EPRA – Kenya, RURA – Rwanda, ERA – Uganda, EWURA – Tanzania, PAU-Uganda and ZURA-Zanzibar.

The meeting will kick off on 4th March 2020 with the CFA-EXCO meeting followed by the SPHRC-EXCO Meeting on 5th March 2020 and a full EXCO meeting on 6th March 2020. The invitation extends to The Secretarial Bureau Chairpersons and Secretaries of the Portfolio committees(PCs).

In these meetings, a review of the progress of the region’s programmes for integrating the East Africa Community energy markets will be carried out. The next level of implementing our strategic plan will be discussed and developed.

Programme for SB and 18th EXCO 4-6 March 2020 – Arusha

Comments are disabled.